Fear this….

1917909_1191007548126_3459691_nhttp://www.happychasinghappy.com

Fear happens in our lives consistently, and we have no idea. We come up with great ideas, and then automatically shut them down with excuses. “If I only had the time” or “People would love my idea, but I can’t figure out how to create it.” Most of the time, we know what we have to do–but fear steps in the way and shuts us down. We are afraid to fail, be embarrassed, lose, or neglected. We’re also too lazy to deal with the outcome if we do fall down, the process of getting back up and doing it all over again–is to stressful for our lives–bullshit…

Personally, I had learned to deal with fears in an odd way. For entire year, I placed my self in situations that I knew would had made me uncomfortable. Every single day, I would do minor things to help me embrace the feelings of nervousness, timidness, anxiety, and anxiousness–so that when a larger fear comes forward, I am able to adjust to the feeling of nerve wrecking parallelization.

I would scratch my nails on chalkboards (we all know that sucks)…

I would go on amusement park rides (because I was terrified of them–yes its true)…

I would put my left shoe first instead of my right (because I’m used to the opposite)…

I would do everyday activities with my left hand (because I’m right handed)…

I would take opposite roads while driving and get lost on purpose (because I would have to figure it out–no GPS)…

Now when the larger fears would come to surface, it was much easier to deal with…

Stepping in the cage to fight…

Investing into a new business opportunity…

Building a true relationship…

These are just some examples of what helped me fight my fears, and now I’m addicted to fear. I enjoy the feeling of being uncomfortable. I love the feeling of bumble-bee’s swarming my stomach. I Can’t wait to get my palm sweaty again. I strive for it….

I suggest you do the same…

You see, for every second that goes by there is constant fighting going on inside of us. Some fights are so easy that we subconsciously do not even recognize there was even a fight going on in the first place. Then there are the tough fights, ones where we cannot even bear the mere thought of them because we might snap, so we decide the best solution is to retreat. Wrong, we chose the cowardly solution. What we must learn, as individuals who want to grow, is to transform the tough fights we retreat from into the easy fights we don’t even notice.

I know, easier said than done. We must do this because fear is the number one super villain and the kryptonite to our souls that exists in our solar system. This super villain is immortal, will never go away, will poison our minds and bodies, varies in size and power, and will hunt us down our entire lives as long as we decide to stay inferior. Our weakness gives fear the power to kill us at any speed it wishes with its ruthless actions. We can die a slow death, a fast death, or the worst kind of death—death while still alive. Fear can take our insides for keeps and leave us empty and incapable of growing. Fear is the kind of super-villain that will use its power to take away our power to love, rip it into shreds of confetti, and throw it in the air during the celebration of a new marriage.

“Do you take FEAR into holy matrimony until DEATH do you part? I do.” Yet, did you know that we also possess superpowers of our own that can be enhanced the more we search for it? That’s right, we have the superhero powers to crush fear dead in its tracks, diminish the thoughts of it, and suck the negative spirits right out of its heart. Enough is enough, let us start striking back at our fears and begin to develop the fighter that is inside all of us. So the next time we are asked to enter into matrimony again with fear, we will boldly say, “I do not.”

http://www.happychasinghappy.com

Leave a Reply

