Was It All Worth It?

For one day I was courageous, while you acquired laziness contagiousness, was it all worth it?
For one day I fought with heart, while the rest of you talked and barked, was it all worth it?
For one day I tried and failed, while the rest of you would fry and bail, was it all worth it?
For one day I gave it my all, while the rest of you dwelled and stalled, was it all worth it?
For one day I gave you my world, while you hid your world and hurled, was it all worth it?
For one day I punched till I flopped, while you punched in your clock, was it all worth it?
For one day I sacrificed to succeed, while you grabbed a knife to bleed, was it all worth it?
For one day I walked though heaven and burned, while you walked  purgatory and yearned. was it all worth it?
For one day I Lost my soul during the battle, while you lost your soul from a bottle, was it all worth it?
For one day I missed more shots then I made, while you took no shots and stayed, was it all worth it?
For all these days I did not succeed, I could barley breathe, my heart was at leave,got burned and did not achieve…
For all of these days you sat on your ass, maybe got up for class, and watched me fail as you laughed…
For one day I was in glory, while you watched and told others my story.
For one day I was brave with my thoughts, while your thoughts were at save in the lost.
For one day I went through pain just to love, while you touched your pain with a glove.
For one day I felt like death to go after what I seek, while you saw what you seek as you hid with the crowd and peeked.

For one day I failed, did not achieve and died…

For one day I failed, did not retreat and survived…

For one day I failed, did not receive and cried…

For one day I failed, but I will still proceed alive…

For all days I failed there’s not one day I did not BELIEVE and TRY.

Was it all worth it? YOU BET YOUR FUCKING ASS IT WAS……


Leave a Reply

